AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination)


AVID's mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students

for college readiness and success in a global society.

 

AVID Website www.avid.org

Contact Information

 

Questions concerning AVID or interest in becoming a tutor should be directed to:
 
Julie Porter
Coordinator, Advanced Academics
682-867-7483
jporter@aisd.net
 

 

Shackelford Junior High Wins Grant

Shackelford Junior High AVID Coordinator and elective teacher, Karla Hill and Pam Hodges  are awarded an AISD grant for the AVID elective classes.  Presenting the grant is Ms. Ann Morris, former AISD school board member. 

                                                                                       

Ousley JH AVID Coordinator and Founder of AVID

Vonda Sherrod, Ousley Junior High AVID Coordinator met Mary Katherine Swanson, founder of AVID at the AVID National Conference held in Grapevine, Texas.

  

Videos

AVID: In Their Own Words
Watch on YouTube

 

Junior High AVID Contacts

 

               Junior High AVID Coordinator email
   Bailey Tanja Burgdorf tburgdor@aisd.net
   Barnett Kristen Foti kfoti@aisd.net
  Boles Leslie Howell
  Carter

Lindy Manasco

Deborah Falls

lmanasco@aisd.net

dfalls@aisd.net

  Gunn Amanda Murry amurry@aisd.net
  Nichols Laura Rhodes lrhodes@aisd.net
  Ousley Vonda Sherrod vsherrod@aisd.net
  Shackelford Karla Hill khill@aisd.net
  Workman Karen Kwast kkwast@aisd.net
  Young Teresa Wilson twilson3@aisd.net

 

High School AVID Contacts

 

 

  High School AVID Coordinator email
Arlington Karen Will kwill@aisd.net
Bowie Ashlee Defilippis
  Lamar Erin Fogleman

efolema@aisd.net

  Martin

 

R.J. Williams

 

 

rwillia9@aisd.net

 

  Sam Houston

Sandi O'Brien

Courtney Dean

sobrien@aisd.net

pdean@aisd.net

  Seguin Christy Cleger ccleger@aisd.net

 


If you have difficulty using this site, email the webmaster about inaccessible content. You may also file a formal grievance in accordance with district policies.